It’s The Small Things

It’s funny.  I’ve been trying so many things to make my living room become cozy, from adding artwork to different pillows.  All of these things have made a difference, but somehow, it wasn’t what I was looking for! It suddenly hit me! I needed to get an area rug!  I started looking online, and was dumbfounded by the prices I was seeing! I just couldn’t justify spending $300 on a 5×7 area rug.

I was at Target doing some grocery shopping, and I somehow wandered into the rug section, which I’ve never been in before, and there she was alone on the shelf! The rug that I have been looking for! Only $79! I was all giddy like a kid in a candy store! I bought it and was so excited that i forgot all of the food I bought! The lady behind me had to run after me to give me my bag! I was that excited! I got home and didn’t even bother to put the food away before putting the rug down! And let me tell you-it looks PERFECT! It was exactly what I wanted, for the price I wanted.  I guess this goes to show that things happen when you least expect it, and that something so small, could make such a HUGE difference in a room! Let the pictures talk for themselves!

ImageImageImageClearly Missy didn’t get the memo that she wasn’t supposed to be the focus of the picture!

Overall, I think that this rug was the perfect addition to our living room, and that it compliments the art work and pillows so well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

