Let There Be Shelves!

I recently took a trip to IKEA to pick up some shelves!  I have an awkward bare wall next to our TV unit that has been staring me in the face, and decided some shelves would look nice!  The shelves are the “Ribba” only about $10 each, so I picked up four (the fourth is in the bathroom-more on that later).

DSCN0175

I decided to place the shelves in a staggered manner to add some more dimension to the wall.

DSCN0176

DSCN0179

DSCN0181

I really like how they look!  I decided to put up some of my favorite pictures and art up, and I think its a great addition to the living room! Eventually I would like to do something different in here, but it is still a work in progress, and this looks good for now!

DSCN0183

If you have any ideas for an additional focal point, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

